Skip to main content

44 Stars

The 44 Stars of Excellence Awards acknowledge students, advisors, and recognized student organizations/Greek chapters who demonstrate outstanding dedication and commitment to their organization and its mission.  Students, faculty and staff are invited to submit nominations for the awards from now until April 7 at 11:59pm.

Submissions are closed for 2019.  You may submit more than one application, for more than one award. There is no limit to the submissions, but keep in mind all of the honorees will be listed on each slide, so if you apply for every single award, attendees will see the name on every slide.

For 2019, the Gala will be on Thursday, April 18 in the Goldstein Auditorium.  It starts at 5:30pm with a buffet dinner.  RSVP information will be announced at a later date for nominators and nominees.

Below are the winners from the 2019 Gala:

Gala Winners

44 Stars Gala Winners
One University Mackenzie Mertikas Alpha Kappa Alpha

Tyler Louis-Jeune

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

Public and Community Service

Kendra Guerrero Student Athlete Advisory Committee
  Alexander Mercado OttoTHON
Outstanding Media or Publication   WERW
    The Globalists
Best New Event/Initiative Lambda Alpha Upsilon
Slow Food
Jason Morales Rising Leader Alexander Mercado Student Association
  Anhtu Nguyen Delta Sigma Theta
SU Spirit Award Cleo Hamilton  
  Audra Linsner  
The Student Centers & Programming Services Award for Excellence in Programming  University Union
The Associate Vice President’s Award for Positive Advocacy and Awareness Mariah Bermeo Students Advocating Sexual Safety and Empowerment (SASSE)
  Vishwas Paul Delta Sigma Theta
The Award for Diversity and Inclusion Jiamang Maggie Peng Muslim Student Association
  Shazif Shaikh La LUCHA
The Office of Multicultural Affairs’ Irma Almirall-Padamsee La Fuerza Community Enhancement Award  Abigail Covington  
  Bryan Dosono  
Unsung Hero Hunter Acone
Kaitlyn Ellsweig
Kyla Perlman
The Award for Excellence by an Organizational/Chapter Advisor

Bryan Dosono

Marq Houston  
Greek Man of the Year Jeffery Albelo
Justin Bachman
Greek Woman of the Year Jazzi-Blue Baker
 The Entertainers of the Year Award Black Reign Step Team
  First Year Players
 The Award for Excellence by an Organization President Jackson Giampino
Anhtu Nguyen  
Rebecca Spraggins
Santita Ebangwese
 The Senior Vice President’s Award for Outstanding Senior Leadership Kyle Rosenblum  
  Jayla Goodloe